Another special man I know…

I very much enjoyed the blog I wrote for my dad on Father’s day. It was such a great way for me to reflect on who he is. So I would like to do the same for my husband today. Because today marks a special day, his birthday! 🙂

I want to tell you today about another special man in my life….

A man who God chose for me

A man that understands the great love you feel when someone adopts you into their life and calls you their own

A man that took a hard journey in his life, but now carries a beautiful testimony of God’s grace and mercy

A man who ran away from God, but God continued to love him with a crazy love

A man who fell in love with a girl and made her is wife

A man who’s eyes were opened to see how great his God really is

A man who became the husband his wife had always prayed for.

A man who became a father and raises his children to honor God

A daddy who loves to make his little boy smile

A man who is the Godly leader in his home

A man who has a crazy passion to worship and serve his God

A man with a servants heart

A husband who loves a true and selfless love

A daddy who takes time with his kids

A daddy who loves to sneak into his daughters room late at night just to steal one more hug and kiss

A husband who stays up at night with a newborn so that his wife can sleep

A husband who tells his wife how beautiful she is

A daddy who is protective of his little ones

A husband who is protective of his wife

A man who is a hard worker

A man who is an awesome cook

A man who is a gift from God to my family

A man who reflects my own father in many ways

A man who I shed tears over because I have such a crazy love for him

A husband who is beyond the most handsome guy I know

A man who is absolutely one of the funniest guys I know!

A man who is a shoulder to cry on

A man who encourages and supports

A man who is the best snuggler

A man who is one of the most intelligent guys I know!

A man who is a daddy, husband, son, grandson, nephew and son-in-law

A man who is loved so much, by so many!

I love you Matthew, more than anything! You are such a blessing in my life and our children’s life! I am looking forward to many more birthdays together! I love you! Happy Birthday!

33831_135672003158782_7873349_n

165123_135670783158904_100001479506151_215164_4750508_n DSC_0902 560366_344808828911764_1274940971_n

944711_547467571979221_2096873968_n

One thought on “Another special man I know…

  1. Thank you darling! I love you.

Leave a comment